skip to main content
Board of Education Meeting Information
Regular monthly meetings of the Simpson County Board of Education are held the second Thursday of each month.

Special meetings are held as needed. All board meetings are open to the public with the exception of executive sessions. Student, personnel, legal, and land acquisition matters are discussed in executive session.

The Simpson County School Board encourages the public to express to the school board its viewpoints on issues vital to the operation of the school district. In order to conduct board business in an orderly manner and to allow public input into board meetings, the Board has implemented a “Public Comments” item on its agenda for regular board meetings. Public comments are limited to three (3) minutes per individual or group.

If you have an issue to discuss with the School Board, please contact Fran Bridges at 601-847-8000 or fbridges@simpson.k12.ms.us
Simpson County Board of Education
Lillie Hardy (District 1)
lhardy@simpson.k12.ms.us
Term Ends--December 31, 2022

Linda Curlee (District 2)
lcurlee@simpson.k12.ms.us
Appointed -- Next Gen Election--Nov 2018
Term Ends--December 31, 2022


Dale Shotts (District 3)
Board Secretary
dshotts@simpson.k12.ms.us
Term Ends--December 31, 2018


Sammy Welch (District 4)
Vice-President
swelch@simpson.k12.ms.us
Term Ends--December 31, 2018


Stacey Wade Herrin (District 5)
President
sherrin@simpson.k12.ms.us
Term ends--December 31, 2021

Wesla Sullivan-Leech
Board Attorney
wsleech@simpson.k12.ms.us